2.3 C
New York
Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Buy now

Prince’s estate to release 12 unreleased songs

Prince is releasing new music. Well, his estate it.

The Prince Estate announced that they are releasing 12 never before released songs from the ‘Purple Rain’ singer. Prince died from an accidental opioid overdose in 2016.

According to The New York Post, Prince had over 8,000 unreleased songs. His new album, Welcome 2 America, will be coming out on July 31, 2021.

In a statement on Twitter the Estate announced “Prince’s enigmatic and prescient statement album #Welcome2America will be released July 30, 2021, by The Prince Estate and @SonyLegacyRecs. The Deluxe Edition includes the previously unreleased studio album and a full 2011 Prince concert at @TheForum on Blu-ray.

The new album will be previewed on CBS’s 60 Minutes. 

Join MultiMediaMouth+ for $3 a month

Support MultiMediaMouth.com now! For just $3/month, you will get ad-free access to select articles, Podcasts, and livestream events! Join today and support small creators!

Ruben Jay
Ruben Jay
Ruben Jay is an American broadcaster, media blogger, and podcast host. Currently, Ruben is the President of MultiMediaMouth.com and the executive producer and host of the popular podcasts You’re My Best Friend and ON AIR with Ruben Jay, exclusively on MultiMediaMouth.com. Follow Ruben on Instagram, Twitter, and Tiktok @TheRubenJay.

Related Articles

Latest Articles